Village Events / Diary


Sat 27 Sep
Scout HQ, Rectory Lane
2.00pm
1st Angmering Scout Group Jumble Sale
Jumble can be taken to ScoutHQ after 9am on day of sale

Sun 28 Sep
St Margaret's Church
Arundel Road
9.15am and 11.15am
St Margaret's Church Harvest Services
With a food collection for the Littlehampton Foodbank - Tins of meat or fruit / biscuits / sugar / soup / pasta / teabags .

Sun 28 Sep
Angmering Motorsport Centre
Water Lane
11am - 5pm
Oval Race Club Motor Racing
1400cc Micro Bangers and all other groups.

Sun 28 Sep
Palmer Road Recreation Ground
1.30pm
Angmering Cricket Club Cricket Match
Angmering v Old Barn

Sat 4 Oct
Angmering Community Centre,
Foxwood Avenue, Bramley Green
10am - 6pm
Angmering Community Centre Association 5th Birthday Celebrations
Free activities for children form 10.00am to 1.30pm including Owls About Town, face painting, Robbie the Magician, and pony rides. From 1.30pm to 5.00pm, a chance for adults to try out activities offered by some of the goups and clubs opperating from Centre. From 5.00pm - 6.00pm, Afternoon Cream Tea Dance (nominal charge)

Sun 12 Oct
Angmering Motorsport Centre
Water Lane
11am - 5pm
Oval Race Club Motor Racing
2 Litre Open N&S Bangers and all Other Groups

Wed 15 Oct
Angmering Village Hall,
Station Road
2.30pm
Angmering WI "Cecil Beaton - Royal Photographer"
Speaker: Graham Sergeant

Wed 17 Oct
Angmering Village Hall,
Station Road
7.45pm
Angmering Green WI 51st Birthday Meeting & "A Tenor's Worth"
Speaker: Paul Weakley

Tue 21 Oct
Angmering Village Hall,
Station Road
7.30pm
The Angmering Society Annual General Meeting
Final Meeting of The Angmering Society prior to disolution.No speaker.

Sun 26 Oct
Angmering Motorsport Centre
Water Lane
11am - 5pm
Oval Race Club Motor Racing
1800cc Team Nudge & Spin and all other groups

Mon 27 Oct -
Fri 31 Oct

Angmering Schools Angmering Schools Half Term

Sun 16 Nov
Angmering Motorsport Centre
Water Lane
11am - 5pm
Oval Race Club Motor Racing
1400cc Micro Team Nudge & Spin and all other groups

Wed 19 Nov
Angmering Village Hall,
Station Road
2.30pm
Angmering WI Annual Meeting
plus homespun entertainment.

Wed 21 Nov
Angmering Village Hall,
Station Road
7.45pm
Angmering Green WI Annual Meeting


Looking Further Ahead

-