Village Events / Diary


Sat 6 Feb
Scout HQ, Rectory Lane
2.00pm
1st Angmering Scout Group Jumble Sale
Admission 20p

Wed 10 Feb
Angmering Manor Hotel
High Street
10am - 12 noon
Angmering Twinning Association Coffee Morning
Drop in for coffee and a chat.

Sat 13 Feb
Angmering Community Centre,
Foxwood Avenue, Bramley Green
7.45pm (doors open 7.30pm)
Angmering Community Centre Association FILM: "Suffragette"
Starring: Carey Mulligan, Anne-Marie Duff, Helena Bonham Carter
Tickets: £5.00 Available from the Community Centre Office; Woodies News; and Angmering Framing & Stitches. poster

Wed 17 Feb
Angmering Village Hall, Station Road
2.30pm
Angmering W.I. "Humorous Account of Life on a West Sussex Beat"
Speakers: Tony & Lizzie Gilks

Sun 21 Feb
Angmering Motorsport Centre,
Water Lane
11.30am - 5.00pm
Oval Race Club Motor Racing
1800cc B2B Bangers plus all other formula

Tue 1 Mar
King Suite, Angmering Village Hall, Station Road
7.30pm
Angmering Horticultural Club "Organic Pest Control"
Isabel and Alan Rae offer natural solutions to garden problems which avoid the use of chemicals.

Wed 9 Mar
Angmering Manor Hotel
High Street
10am - 12 noon
Angmering Twinning Association Coffee Morning
Drop in for coffee and a chat.

Sat 12 Mar
Angmering Community Centre,
Foxwood Avenue, Bramley Green
7.45pm (doors open 7.30pm)
Angmering Community Centre Association FILM: "Brooklyn"
Starring: Saoirse Ronan, Emory Cohen, Domhnall Gleeson, and Julie Walters
Tickets: £5.00 Available from the Community Centre Office; Woodies News; and Angmering Framing & Stitches

Sun 13 Mar
Angmering Motorsport Centre,
Water Lane
11.30am - 5.00pm
Oval Race Club Motor Racing
Any 1400cc car Nudge 'n' Spin

Wed 16 Mar
Angmering Village Hall, Station Road
2.30pm
Angmering W.I. "The Plight of Polar Bears"
Speaker: James Weston

Sat 19 Mar
Angmering Community Centre, Foxwood Avenue, Bramley Green
9.30am - 1.30pm
Angmering Community Centre Association Easter Market
Park and shop easily. Find unusual gifts for Easter. Craft, Food and Drink Stalls. Refreshments on sale. Free admission. poster

Fri 25 Mar -
Sun 3 Apr

The Mill House Gallery, Ecclesden Mill, Ecclesden Lane (off A280)
10.30am - 4.30pm daily

The South East British Tapestry Group Exhibition of new contemporary woven tapestries
Exhibition; weaving supplies; textile related stalls; demonstrations; refreshments; weavings for sale; meet and talk to the weavers.

Sun 27 Mar
Angmering Motorsport Centre,
Water Lane
11.30am - 5.00pm
Oval Race Club Motor Racing
SEGTO round

Mon 28 Mar
Angmering Motorsport Centre,
Water Lane
11.30am - 5.00pm
Oval Race Club Motor Racing
1800cc B2B Bangers and Caravan Chase

Sat 9 Apr
Angmering Community Centre,
Foxwood Avenue, Bramley Green
7.45pm (doors open 7.30pm)
Angmering Community Centre Association FILM: "The Lady in the Van"
Starring: Maggie Smith, Alex Jennings, Dominic Cooper
Tickets: £5.00 Available from the Community Centre Office; Woodies News; and Angmering Framing & Stitches

Wed 13 Apr
Angmering Manor Hotel
High Street
10am - 12 noon
Angmering Twinning Association Coffee Morning
Drop in for coffee and a chat.


Looking Further Ahead